evoopk.blogg.se

Teamviewer free keeps timing out
Teamviewer free keeps timing out




Why such a thing happens? Any help would be appreciated (For further info, please read the comments below). Is this a Java issue? I am asking because the port 6000 is apparently open and can successfully connect to it, but my client fails to do so. Where xx. is the server machine's IP address (not the local one with .x). WelcomeSocket = new ServerSocket(6000, 10, IP) ĬonnectionSocket = welcomeSocket.accept() Īnd the client code tries to connect to it mainly using the following code: clientSocket = new Socket("xx.", 6000)

teamviewer free keeps timing out

The server code opens a ServerSocket as follows (their definitions are made previously): InetAddress IP = InetAddress.getLocalHost() However, the client code cannot connect to it.

teamviewer free keeps timing out

So, the port is surely open and no firewall is blocking it. I forwarded the port 6000 and gave a successful message. I learned that I need to make a port-forwarding in the server machine, and I did that. When I tried to make it work over the Internet, however, I got stuck. I've written the required codes for both the server and the client, and the application works perfectly fine over the LAN. I'm trying to develop a basic chat application.






Teamviewer free keeps timing out